Fearless

The melody plays

a symphony of my past.

The bridge is low, slow and sad,

brings tears to my eyes.

The chorus of mistakes and betrayal repeats.

I am the conductor

the conclusion lies in my hands.

The melody builds as I follow the path

I must come to terms with the ugly truths.

Mistakes are made,

recovered by the strong beat.

The melody fades away

supported by my audience, an encore begins.

This time I am fearless,

I try something new

composing as I go,

trusting my instincts,

believing in the music.

Faded

via Daily Prompt: Faded

3 thoughts on “Fearless

Leave a Reply

