Daily Prompt: Renewal

I hate to be one of those people who over plans for the new year and then gets disappointment. I don’t want to have too high of expectations in case it turns out just like this year, which was horrible..

There are many things I want to change and accomplish in 2017 but I think the most important will be my general health and well being. I need to make some serious lifestyle changes and make some tough sacrifices so that I can get on my own two feet.

It will be a complete Renewal of my daily choices and I know I need to get rid of some bad habits. So here are my new year resolutions:

  • Travel somewhere new
  • Commit to a work out routine
  • Take vitamins daily
  • Eat better
  • Drink more water
  • Set aside personal time
  • Go out less
  • Drink less
  • Quit smoking
  • Save at least $1000
  • Loose at least 30lbs
  • Move out
  • Go back to School
  • Be a better friend
  • Be a better daughter
  • Be a better sister
  • Spend more time with family
  • Be more organized
  • Start a journal
  • Do more art
  • Sell a piece of art
  • Play piano again

via Daily Prompt: Renewal

Leave a Reply

